
No I'm not vegan,( right now I was for 4 yrs) but given the choice I will always choose vegan food. I eat a very small amount of cheese, and usually only goat cheese. I have not drank cows milk in over 6 years, but I do eat eggs, local free range, and organic if I'm feeling like the splurge ( my neighbour down the street has 3 new chickens I'm dying to ask for some eggs)
One thing I always, always eat vegan is dessert, whether I make it my self or buy it. Mostly because I feel if I'm going to indulge I want it to be as healthy as possible and vegan ingredients are usually of a higher standard.
So I was delighted while grocery shopping today I stumbled upon a new ( or new to me) line of
vegan gummy candy! Usually something that is totally off limits to vegetarian and vegan due to the
gelatin.I am also trying my hand at
vegan goat cheese.And after 5 yrs, 4 films, countless shifts at 821, 1 1/2 pregnancies my Danskos have bit the dust, and since they don't make non leather Mary Janes any more I have my eye on
these solely for just working in!